What’s Thanksgiving without leftovers?

Well, I had a fantastic Thanksgiving! My mommy and I went to my human grandmother’s house. I really hate having to ride in the carrying cage, and I’m not a fan of new places. But, after about an hour, I started to feel comfortable there.

My mommy and my human grandmother put me in the laundry room, which is right next to the kitchen, so I got to be near all the action. They put the doggy gate in the doorway, giving me about as much space as I would have in my own doggy enclosure, plus my doggy aunt (Honey) couldn’t get me. Not that there was anything to worry about, Honey didn’t bark at me. We even had the opportunity to sniff each other. I think it was the first time I had ever smelled cocker spaniel. That was an experience.

But, the best part was the food. Oh, how I feasted!! Mommy made me this salad that was bigger than I am. She filled a tray full of lettuce and spinach and cilantro and carrots and celery and broccoli and squash and apples! Oh my goodness! So yummy! I had to climb into the tray in order to get the full Thanksgiving experience! Needless to say, I couldn’t finish it all, so I had leftovers. Of course! What’s Thanksgiving without leftovers? Mommy let me have some of the leftovers when we got home. Yup, I’m a happy bunny.

So what did you do for Thanksgiving?

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

