Christmas Eve

Well, it’s Christmas Eve, and I’m here at my human grandmother’s house just trying to process my mommy’s abandonment. I have this “bunny hotel” as my mommy calls it. It’s a cage that is smaller than my indoor hutch and easily portable, but it is bigger than the carrying cage. It’s what I stay in anytime I’m away from home. And that’s where I am right now.

It kinda sucks, ’cause I don’t have a platform, I don’t have as much hopping room, and the wire bottom is kinda tough on the feet (thank you, grandma for my cardboard!). Mommy gave me my toys to play with, but I’m still kinda bored. I don’t get playtime, because my human grandmother is scared to hold me. I think she’s afraid I’ll break. I do get plenty of petting and reminding that I’m the best bunny ever, in case I forget.

There was some excitement though. My human grandmother let my aunt doggy (Honey) into my room, and we got to sniff each other again (she still smells the same). Then Honey ripped open my package of hay!!!! There was hay everywhere!! Man!! My human grandmother got mad at Honey, and now I think she is in trouble. Tee hee hee. However, my human grandmother said something about me and oats. So, I’m looking forward to that.

Enjoy your holidays, everyone!!!!!

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

