I’m Hungry

As most of you probably know, last week this happened. Well guess who did the exact same thing to me last night. I’ll give you a hint. It rhymes with “my mommy.” Seriously, mommy came home last night at 11:15, while I lay at the bottom of my cage barely able to move due to starvation.

Ok, ok, ok, I’m exaggerating. But, still…. Mommy says that it was no big deal because, 1) she gave me a big breakfast, 2) she gave me excess hay to tide me over (didn’t work, BTW), 3) she warned me that she was going to be home late, and 4) she was out late because of work.

The thing is, when she did feed me, she gave me pellets. Pellets. Pellets are great and all for breakfast (I’m usually pretty starving, so I’ll eat them), but for dinner, I’m used to a nice meal. I was so disappointed. Please don’t let it happen again, mommy.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Hungry

  1. Jessica says:

    BUMMER! My mom and dad stay out late occasionally, one time they didn’t get back till past midnight because they were at a “concert.” And they didn’t even take me along with them to see Bunny Joel and Elton Bun!

  2. Carol says:

    Abby, you need to tell me when your mommy stays out late – I need to know. love, Grandma

  3. Alvin bunny says:

    I hope your mommy feeds you before your big move… takes alot of energy investigating a new home!!

Leave a Reply

