The bridge is very full…

This is Jessica:

Goodbye Jessica

Jessica was my best friend online – even if she didn’t know it. She was an only bunny just like me, and she had to deal with her human mommy just like me (although, she had a daddy too), she had the same carrying cage as me, and we were the same age – kinda, I was a year older, but still. That means she was only 4 1/2 when she went to the bridge! 4 1/2! She was too young! Her life had barely begun! Who’s gonna be my best friend now?

Seems like my blog has become a memorial for all my friends who have gone to the bridge. This makes me very sad.

This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The bridge is very full…

  1. Oh you sweet bun, you keep making Jessie’s mom cry. Thanks for your kind words.

  2. the bunns says:

    Oh dear … well don’t forget to think happy thoughts about all the bunnies still with us …

  3. Jodi says:

    You are such a great bunny, anybun would be soooo happy to be your friend! If my bunnies lived closer to you, they would love to have you come over and play! Once school is over, I’ll have more time to help them get profiles on bunspace and get out in the bunny social scene a bit more and we’ll look for you to be your friend. Mr. Jamal is out there now, but we never have time to keep up with his friends. He bugs me all the time to log on and check his account …

  4. Lisa says:

    We are so sorry for your loss Abigail Emily. We didn’t know Jessica (how did we miss each other?!), but she looks like she was a nice bunny. Hope she is happily binkying away at the Bridge.

Leave a Reply

