Noooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!

No! Mommy said that I have to go to the vet tomorrow!!! I don’t wanna go to the vet!! I don’t want to!! I don’t want to!!! I don’t want to!!!! Mommy said that I have to go because I have the sniffles and my eyes are kinda watery and I sneeze a lot. NO I DO NOT!!! Everybunny sneezes, and sometimes I use my nose to move the little ball in my water bottle, so my nose gets wet. What is she talking about?!?!?!?!

I’m scared to go to the vet! All my friends are going to the bridge, what if I go to the bridge too?!?!

Mommy says that she thinks my molars are maloccluded like my front teeth.

And that they may be pressing into other parts of my mouth. But, MY MOUTH DOESN’T HURT!!! I eat everything like I always do!! Then she said that the last time she filed my teeth, one of my molars fell out………..I thought she didn’t notice that. So WHAT?! I’m fine! She said that they will probably only take ex-rays of my teeth tomorrow, and then just make sure everything else is ok. Then what? Mommy said that, worst case senario, they may take out all my teeth. WHAT?!?!?! How will I eat!?!?!? Mommy said that I’ll be able to eat Critical Care (UGH!!!) and mushed pellets with juice and coleslaw (without all the stuff) and apple sauce and oatmeal. She said that there would be plenty for me to eat, and I would be ok. But, WHAT ABOUT MY HAY!?!?!?!

I don't think so

But, what if it isn’t my teeth? What if it is a growth, like Frank had? What if I don’t make it through? Even if it is nothing, the vet still has to POKE ME!! And he has to PUT THINGS IN ME!! And he may even TAKE MY BLOOD!!!

Mommy also said that I’ve been drinking a lot of water recently, and she just wants to make sure that my kidneys are functioning as they should be. Drinking a lot of water? Well, mommy, IT’S HOT!!

I think I’m gonna run under the bed tomorrow during playtime and not come out. That way I won’t have to go.

I’m scared. I don’t want to go to the bridge. I don’t want to go to the vet.

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Noooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!

  1. Lisa says:

    Poor girl. Please don’t worry about going to the Bridge. I’m sure the vet will do what he/she has to do about your teeth and you will be FINE. They make special hay for bunnies with no teeth, I’ve seen it on Bunny Bytes. It looks kind of like a small pellet but all hay and I guess maybe a bit softer? You don’t need to lose your teeth yet, maybe you really just have a little cold!!! Bunnies can have allergies too, and it’s summer! Good luck and we will be thinking of you pretty girl.

  2. the bunns says:

    Oh dear – you have a conundrum. Glad it is you and not us. Good luck and we have all our whole bunch of toes crossed for you.

  3. Jodi says:

    Sweet Girl, the vet will just look you all over and decide what is best for you. I will keep you in my prayers and thoughts. I’m sure you don’t have to worry about going to the bridge right now, but I can imagine that it is very scary for you. Sometimes bunnies have problems with their teeth. The good news is that you have a mamma who loves you and will prepare delicious meals for you that you will enjoy, even if you can’t use your teeth anymore to chew. But, let’s not worry about that now because we don’t know what the vet is going to say. The vet might just shorten your front teeth a little and send you on your way to go eat some more hay!

Leave a Reply

